灯笼创作比赛
16 Aug
灯笼创作比赛
  Start:  August 16, 2014  -  End:  September 8, 2014
   Venue:  唐城坊 , Chinatown Point, 133 New Bridge Rd, Singapore 059413 , ,
牛车水-金声区公民咨询委员会今年将再次举办灯笼制作比赛,邀请公众前来展现创意和灯笼制作的手艺。如果您需要上速成班来激发灵感并掌握灯笼制作的基本程序与技巧,可以参加牛车水民众俱乐部、金声民众俱乐部以及牛车水-金声区内的居民委员会主办的灯笼制作工作坊 .....
灯笼彩绘比赛
16 Aug
灯笼彩绘比赛
  Start:  August 16, 2014  -  End:  August 16, 2014
   Venue:  唐城坊 , Chinatown Point, 133 New Bridge Rd, Singapore 059413 , ,
让孩子们发挥天马行空的无限创意!为了鼓励更多民众参与社区活动,我们将邀请幼童和学生们分成6岁及以下和7岁至12岁两组参加灯笼彩绘比赛。孩子们不但有机会享受相互较劲与学习的乐趣,还可通过灯笼彩绘展现其艺术天分 ......
中秋街头市集与嘉年华会
23 Aug
中秋街头市集与嘉年华会
  Start:  August 23, 2014  -  End:  September 8, 2014
   Venue:  宝塔街、丁加奴街、史密斯街、硕莪街和珍珠大厦 , Pagoda Street, Pagoda St, Singapore , ,
圆月代表着丰收、和谐与繁荣,世界各地的华人都会在中秋节欢庆这个象征美满团圆的日子。在“牛车水庆中秋”活动期间,访客可到牛车水热闹的市集闲逛和选购应节物品,沉浸在浓浓的节庆喜气中。三百多个摊位售卖琳琅满目的应节物品,包括月饼、柚子、灯笼、手工艺品和茶叶等,令人应接不暇,喜不自胜!
中秋节庆祝活动开幕典礼与亮灯仪式
24 Aug
中秋节庆祝活动开幕典礼与亮灯仪式
  Start:  August 24, 2014  -  End:  August 24, 2014
   Venue:  新桥路和余东旋街 , 80 Eu Tong Sen St, Singapore 059810 , ,
2014年“牛车水庆中秋”庆典活动将以备受瞩目的开幕典礼掀开序幕,除了精彩的亮灯仪式和热闹的舞龙表演之外,本地以及中国和台湾表演艺人也将呈献多元文化的歌舞节目。壮丽璀璨的烟火汇演更是万众期待的压轴好戏!
中秋亮灯
24 Aug
中秋亮灯
  Start:  August 24, 2014  -  End:  September 28, 2014
   Venue:  新桥路、余东旋街、桥南路和牛车水的大街小巷 , 211 New Bridge Rd, Singapore 059432 , ,
牛车水在中秋佳节期间,到处弥漫着浓厚的华族传统文化气息与节庆的欢愉气氛。新桥路、余东旋街、桥南路和牛车水的大街小巷以花卉为主题的灯饰与布置,更让人仿佛置身于百花齐放的瑰丽仙境,令人陶醉其中。
中秋综艺晚会
24 Aug
中秋综艺晚会
  Start:  August 24, 2014  -  End:  September 8, 2014
   Venue:  牛车水广场 , 28 Kreta Ayer Rd, Singapore 088995 , ,
趁着中秋佳节,到牛车水广场观赏每晚举办的精彩文娱表演。牛车水广场一向是本地华人喜爱聚集的地方。本地艺人和来自中国的表演团将呈献的声色艺俱全的华族文娱节目,包括民歌以及歌舞表演。
中秋大型游灯会
06 Sep
中秋大型游灯会
  Start:  September 6, 2014  -  End:  September 6, 2014
   Venue:  牛车水广场 , 28 Kreta Ayer Rd, Singapore 088995 , ,
“2014 年牛车水庆中秋”大型游灯会欢迎公众共襄盛举!您可以和亲友提着创意十足的灯笼赴约,或甚至以灯笼的造型出现,和大伙儿一起在月光下提着灯笼随性地漫游牛车水灯火璀璨的街道,沉浸在热闹欢腾的喜悦之中。沿途还可观赏技艺高超的舞龙团队、活力四射的拉拉队 .....
中秋大型游灯会
06 Sep
中秋大型游灯会
  Start:  September 6, 2014  -  End:  September 6, 2014
   Venue:  牛车水广场 , 28 Kreta Ayer Rd, Singapore 088995 , ,
“2014 年牛车水庆中秋”大型游灯会欢迎公众共襄盛举!您可以和亲友提着创意十足的灯笼赴约,或甚至以灯笼的造型出现,和大伙儿一起在月光下提着灯笼随性地漫游牛车水灯火璀璨的街道,沉浸在热闹欢腾的喜悦之中。沿途还可观赏技艺高超的舞龙团队、活力四射的拉拉队 .....

关于

 
Chinatown Festivals, mainly Chinese New Year Celebrations and Mid-Autumn Festivals, are organised by Kreta Ayer - Kim Seng Citizens' Consultative Committee.

联络讯息

 

Kreta Ayer CC Temporary Office

Blk 5, Banda Street
#03-68 Singapore 050005
电话 :(65) 62223597
电邮 : enquiry@chinatownfestivals.sg

Lantern Making Competition
16 Aug
Lantern Making Competition
  Start:  August 16, 2014  -  End:  September 8, 2014
   Venue:  Chinatown Point , Chinatown Point, 133 New Bridge Rd, Singapore 059413 , ,
The Lantern Making Competition is back to give all a chance to showcase one’s creativity and skills in lantern making. Organised by Kreta Ayer-Kim Seng Citizens’ Consultative Committee, the competition is open to all. And if you need some crash courses, check out the workshops on the art and skills of making lanterns which will be held at Kreta Ayer Community Club, Kim Seng Community Club and .....
Lantern Painting Competition
16 Aug
Lantern Painting Competition
  Start:  August 16, 2014  -  End:  August 16, 2014
   Venue:  Chinatown Point , Chinatown Point, 133 New Bridge Rd, Singapore 059413 , ,
Let the creative juices of your children flow! As part of the festival’s community outreach initiatives, we are inviting children and students aged 6 and below and between 7 to 16 years old to pit their skills against one another and showcase their artistic talents in a lantern painting competition ......
Festive Bazaar & Carnival
23 Aug
Festive Bazaar & Carnival
  Start:  August 23, 2014  -  End:  September 8, 2014
   Venue:  Pagoda Street, Trengganu Street, Sago Street, Smith Street and open space in front of People’s Park Complex , Pagoda Street, Pagoda St, Singapore , ,
The full moon represents an auspicious symbol of abundance, harmony and prosperity. Chinese communities all over the world celebrate its appearance on this important occasion. During the Chinatown Mid-Autumn Festival, visitors can bask in the festivities ......
Official Opening and Light Up Ceremony
24 Aug
Official Opening and Light Up Ceremony
  Start:  August 24, 2014  -  End:  August 24, 2014
   Venue:  Along New Bridge Road & Eu Tong Sen Street , 80 Eu Tong Sen St, Singapore 059810 , ,
The celebration for Chinatown Mid-Autumn Festival 2014 will kick start with the highly-anticipated Opening Ceremony, which includes the Official Street Light-up, dragon dance performance, as well as an exciting line-up of multicultural song and dance performances by local and overseas troupes from Taiwan and China. Finally, catch the spectacular fireworks ......
Street Light-Up
24 Aug
Street Light-Up
  Start:  August 24, 2014  -  End:  September 28, 2014
   Venue:  Along New Bridge Road, Eu Tong Sen Street , South Bridge Road and inner streets of Chinatown , 211 New Bridge Rd, Singapore 059432 , ,
Soak in the festivities and celebration of the Mid-Autumn Festival in Chinatown, where traditional Chinese culture comes alive. Be enchanted by the flower-themed decorations of Chinatown as New Bridge Road, Eu Tong Sen Street, South Bridge Road and the inner streets of Chinatown are adorned with colourful lanterns of varying shapes and ......
Nightly Stage Show
24 Aug
Nightly Stage Show
  Start:  August 24, 2014  -  End:  September 8, 2014
   Venue:  Kreta Ayer Square Stage , 28A Kreta Ayer Road Singapore 088995 , , Singapore
Gather around for the nightly performances at Kreta Ayer Square during the Chinatown Mid-Autumn Festival celebrations. Even today, the Square remains a popular gathering point for local Chinese communities. Catch and be entertained by the animated and dynamic Chinese cultural acts, folk songs, and music and dance numbers by local entertainers and troupes from China ......
Chinatown Mid Autumn Festival Walking Trail
30 Aug
Chinatown Mid Autumn Festival Walking Trail
  Start:  August 30, 2014  -  End:  September 7, 2014
   Venue:  Chinatown , , ,
The walking trail is free. Registration is on first-come-first-serve basis. Each trail is conducted in English and limited to 10 participants.
The Chinatown Mid-Autumn Walking Trail runs into its second year due to its popular demand. For this year, it covers two weekend and visitors can expect to discover how Chinatown is THE place to experience Mid-Autumn festivities ......
Mass Lantern Walk
06 Sep
Mass Lantern Walk
  Start:  September 6, 2014  -  End:  September 6, 2014
   Venue:  Kreta Ayer Square , 28 Kreta Ayer Rd, Singapore 088995 , ,
Enjoy a fun night out with family and friends with your creative lanterns – or dress up as one! – as you join in the Chinatown Mid-Autumn Festival 2014 Mass Lantern Walk that is open to the public. Immerse yourself in the festive spirit as you soak in the leisurely-paced lantern parade procession under the full moon and the dazzling displays around Chinatown. Don’t forget the impressive acts of the dragon dance troupes ......
Mass Lantern Walk
06 Sep
Mass Lantern Walk
  Start:  September 6, 2014  -  End:  September 6, 2014
   Venue:  Kreta Ayer Square , 28 Kreta Ayer Rd, Singapore 088995 , ,
Enjoy a fun night out with family and friends with your creative lanterns – or dress up as one! – as you join in the Chinatown Mid-Autumn Festival 2014 Mass Lantern Walk that is open to the public. Immerse yourself in the festive spirit as you soak in the leisurely-paced lantern parade procession under the full moon and the dazzling displays around Chinatown. Don’t forget the impressive acts of the dragon dance troupes ......

About Us

 
Chinatown Festivals, mainly Chinese New Year Celebrations and Mid-Autumn Festivals, are organised by Kreta Ayer - Kim Seng Citizens' Consultative Committee.

Contact Info

 
Kreta Ayer CC Temporary Office

Blk 5, Banda Street #03-68 Singapore 050005 Phone: (65) 62223597 Email: enquiry@chinatownfestivals.sg